23
Mar
10

Asher Roth – Seared Foie Gras w/ Quince & Cranberry

I was informed the other day by a very well educated individual that my writing can be hard to follow at times. I know. I’m not sorry. I will attempt to make it a little simpler/logical to follow though. Once I get hired by XXL, or illRoots, the Complex network or one of the NMC’s sites then I’ll worry about that. For now, I’m just typing as if I’m speaking. I rarely edit a post once it goes out. Notice that I’ve said very little about the tape? Yeah, after one listen it’s ok…definitely worth a download.


Hellafaded was a track I was REALLY anticipating…I guess I should’ve let myself be surprised by it because I overhyped it in my own mind. Not bad though. Not bad. For some recycled material from Asher, this tape holds it’s own. For not having expected much, I got some pretty alright tracks.

Download: Asher Roth Presents Seared Foie Gras with Quince & Cranberry
*try the download again if for some reason you only get one or two files, it took me two downloads…

3 Responses to “Asher Roth – Seared Foie Gras w/ Quince & Cranberry”


  1. 1 wow this is bad
    March 23, 2010 at 8:53 am

    is this tape suppose to be a joke? this was terrible..

  2. 2 hansonjr
    March 23, 2010 at 9:05 am

    it’s seared foie gras with quince and CRANBERRY my friend, not strawberry. haha, good post though, i grabbed it right when he tweeted this. sick.

  3. March 23, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    this tape is pretty mediocre. at bset. but there’s some good lines…I guess. Asher Roth at least told us not to expect much a while back, said it was mostly scraps and leftovers.


Leave a Reply

