Archive for November 10th, 2009

10
Nov
09

New Clipse Makes My Day Complete

clipseSeen courtesy of those great folks, NMC/Okayplayer connected, 2dopeboyz. I am loving all the good hip hop coming out recently. Commercially and internets-ly.

Download: The Clipse – Doorman (Prod. The Neptunes)

10
Nov
09

FOTO Of The Day

smokecrownadThis is a cool shot from the CunninLynguists upcoming project. I cropped it to be only the crown made of smoke. Dope, dope, dope.

10
Nov
09

What’s A Ro Spit?

rospitWhatever he is/wherever he’s from, this track is nice. Different. But nice. Definitely will be looking more into this Ro Spit character, right…meow.
[daps to Dre]

Download: Ro Spit f/ Bun B, Curtains & Big Sean – #1

10
Nov
09

Hate Him Or Love Him, Khaled Puts Tracks Together

drake1UPDATE: Brought it back up to the top as a Weezy verse was added.
I have never enjoyed hearing DJ Khaled over a record, and when I heard he was controlling Ace Hood’s career I knew it wouldn’t pan out like it COULD have. However, no matter how I feel about the man I can’t deny that he can pull together track after track after track. First single off the upcoming DJ Khaled Victory album.
[the boyz on the corner clockin’]

Download: Usher, Lil Wayne, Young Jeezy, Rick Ross & Drake – Fed Up
*don’t be mad at the picture selection, haters. I put on for my city (put on for my city).

10
Nov
09

On Sale: Diamond District

diamonddistrictI don’t normally just hold out on a bunch of music to start, as I like to share. But Diamond District has been a little secret of my own for now. I’m not trying to say I am the only one who knows about them. Helllll no. These guys are way too dope to not be known. But I wanted to put up a feature post about them. One of the first, “On Sale” posts. I am tired of looking at some of the dopest artists CD sales numbers. It’s time to do my part and push the hell out of great music. Downloads including individual tracks, album previews and individual tracks below.

Go cop their CD!

Majority of the tracks courtesy of 2dope
Continue reading ‘On Sale: Diamond District’

10
Nov
09

Omarion Gets It In

Ok. So. There are two versions of this track for download. The “official” version is obviously the video version, featuring Gucci Mane. I can’t say I agree with that choice. Oh well, dope beat and ok lyrics all around. That one dance breakdown where they all get together (see: 1:25), well played. I love scheduled posts, a few went up while I was at the gym and now I’m home before a few more get up.

Download: Omarion f/ Lil Wayne – I Get It In
Download: Omarion f/ Gucci Mane – I Get It In

10
Nov
09

Some New T-Pain

tpainI can mess with this stuff when I’m trying to host a party or something, but I can’t say I listen to T-Pain often when I’m alone. He gets zero rotation on my iPhone. I can say I really like the beat to Crazy, and was dancing to Turn Me Up. So this is a decent batch. Actually right now nothing is getting rotation on the phone, still out for repair. fail.

Download: T-Pain – Crazy
Download: T-Pain – Turn Me Up

10
Nov
09

WTF John…Taylor Swift Feature?!!?

taylorswiftOf ALL the people a talented musician like John Mayer could collaborate with (thinking Thom, Chris, Anthony, Dave Grohl, Dave Matthews…) why on earth would your next collaboration be with Taylor f’n Swift. I hope you interrupt her in the middle of her verse to tell her Beyonce’s video was better.

Download: John Mayer f/ Taylor Swift – Half Of My Heart




Contact The Bakers



Recipe Readers

  • 110,597 patrons

Interviews

Other Day’s Recipies

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30